# **INSTITUTE NEWS**



## MoU



MoU with M/s.Umagine Hydrogen Private Limited, Ahmedabad by the Institute of Technology, Nirma University for collaborative activities.

# **Recognitions**



Dr. Madhuri Bhavsar receiving the ISTE Best Woman in Engineering award from the Chief Minister of Goa

Dr Madhuri Bhavsar, Professor and Head of Department, Computer Science & Engineering, Institute of Technology received the ISTE national level award of Best Women in Engineering for the year 2021. The award was given on August 27, 2022 at ISTE annual convention held at Agnel Institute of Technology & Design, Assagao, Goa.





Dr Vikas J Lakhera, Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department

Dr Vikas J Lakhera, Professor, Mechanical engineering department, Institute of Technology, received Charutar Vidya Mandal Best engineering college teacher award for Gujarat state during ISTE annual convention held on 27 August, 2022 at Agnel Institute of Technology & Design, Assagao, Goa

#### Recognitions



**Dr Shebaz Memon** 

Prof Shebaz A Memon, Assistant Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, School of Engineering, Institute of Technology, Nirma University secured All India Rank 1 (First) in Energy Manager Exam by BEE (Bureau of Energy Efficiency), Government of India November 2022.

## Team Nirma @ International ROBOCON 2022





ROBOCON is an international robotics event, organized by Asia Broadcasting Pacific Union (ABU) every year. The ABU member country announces the theme and hosts the international Robocon event every year. India is the host country for the ABU Robocon 2022. A team from every ABU member country participates in the international contest. To decide the national winner, a National Robocon 2022 competition was organized by IIT, Delhi in collaboration with Doordarshan, India at Thyagraj Stadium, New Delhi during July 14 – 17, 2022. Team Nirma Robocon won the national Robocon 2022 contest and represented Team India in the international contest on August 21, 2022 at Thyagraj Stadium, New Delhi.

Countries like China, Japan, Hongkong, Thailand, Indonesia, Malasia, Mongoliya, Nepal, Egypt, Fiji, Combodia and India participated in the said contest. The participant team were the winners of their national Robocon contest. Team India (Team Nirma) has outperformed in the said contest and became second runners up of the International Robocon contest 2022.

Team India also won the 'NOK' award for displacing the maximum 'Balls on Head' amongst the participating teams. This was the best performance of India in the international Robocon so far in the last 21 years.

The Team

Mr. Arya Kargathara	Mr. Dhyey Chavda	Mr. Arth Vasoya	Mr. Rudra kasta
Mr. Dev Bhagat	Mr. Foram Patel	Mr. Ridham Patel	Mr. Harshveersinh Jadeja
Mr. Harsh Chotaliya	Mr. Anil Dave	Mr. Aryan Parmar	Mr. Vaibhav Sharma
Mr. Vivek Sondagar	Ms. Disha Khatore	Mr. Padia Vishesh	Mr. Ayush Kadia

Mr. Devam Mathia Mr. Atharva Pawar